Paintings

Two paintings I seem to have forgotten to post! Both finished this spring. The first one was painted in two parts, the upper part right after my graduation in 2013 and the lower part before my current exhibition at Varikkogalleria, almost a year apart. For me, it’s quite hard to separate this work from the time that has passed between the creation of the two parts – how different life has become after graduation, how much more has happened than what I expected… but also how much of a (rewarding) struggle art is.

Look 182x71 oil, tempera 2013/2014

Look
182×71
oil, tempera
2013/2014

 

This other painting… is why I paint instead of saying things with words, because I just can’t quite come up with the right ones to tell the idea verbally. It’s a dash of self-irony about how I present my ideas mixed with the what the economical times have been all through my time studying art.

Allegory of economic growth depicted as cleavage 203x136 cm newspaper, oil 2014

Allegory of economic growth depicted as cleavage
203×136 cm
newspaper, oil
2014

Leave a Reply

